
      
In an action for divorce, annulment, or legal separation, or in certain paternity or post-decree actions, 

involving a natural or adopted minor child who is common to both parties, you are required to complete a course in 
DOMESTIC RELATIONS EDUCATION ON CHILDREN'S ISSUES, within 45 days of filing the petition, being 
served with the petition, or attending a hearing on your action, unless otherwise ordered by the Judge.   

 
This is a course mandated by the Arizona Legislature (A.R.S. §25-351) to help educate parents about the 

impact of divorce, family reorganization, and family litigation upon children. It will provide you with useful 
information to help minimize any harmful effects upon your children during what may be a very difficult time in 
your child's life. 
 

If you have not done so already, you must pay the course fee to the Clerk of the Superior Court, register for 
and complete the course within 45 days of the order. YOU MUST REGISTER FOR AND COMPLETE THE 
COURSE WHETHER OR NOT YOU ARE RESPONDING TO A PETITION.  

 

 

 
IMPORTANT NOTICE  

FOR PARENTS OF MINOR CHILDREN  
WITH FAMILY LAW CASES IN SUPERIOR COURT 

 

PLEASE FOLLOW THE PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS BELOW AND THE 
REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM 

 
►COURSE FEE: The Course costs $27.00, per parent.  You must pay the fee AND GET A RECEIPT from the 
Clerk of the Court BEFORE you can register for and attend the course.  
 

IF YOU ARE REPRESENTED BY AN ATTORNEY, YOUR ATTORNEY WILL MAKE 
ARRANGEMENTS FOR PAYMENT OF THIS FEE.  IF YOU REPRESENT YOURSELF, 
YOU MAY: 
 

 
►PAY IN PERSON 
 

You may pay in person at the Clerk of the Superior Court, 110 West Congress, Tucson, Arizona, First Floor. 
  Payment may be in cash, check, money order or cashier's check. 
 
  
 - OR - 
►PAY BY MAIL:  
 
1. Enclose a check, cashier's check or money order for $27.00, payable to CLERK OF THE SUPERIOR 

COURT.  
 
2. Write your court case number and "PARENT EDUCATION PROGRAM FEE" on the check, cashier's 

check or money order. 
 
3. Enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope to have your receipt sent to you.  AGAIN, you cannot register 

for and attend the course without this receipt. 
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REGISTRATION 
 

● You may register for the course on the Internet at: www.sc.pima.gov/fccc/parented 
 

● You may register by calling the Conciliation Court parent education line at (520) 243-4949. 
 
● Para inscribirse en esta clase en españo, favor de llamar al (520) 243-4949. 
 
● If you need to change a class after registering, you must call the Conciliation Court (520) 243-

4949 and re-register. You cannot change classes through the web registration pages. 

 
 

TO REGISTER 
 
1. Pay course fee to the Clerk of the Superior Court (110 W. Congress, 740-3200) and get a receipt (or a 

waiver/deferral if you are eligible). IMPORTANT:  If you are filing a petition or a response the course fee will 
be included in your filing fee. Ask the Clerk to be sure. 

 
2. Call (520) 243-4949; En español llame al (520) 243-4949.  (HOURS:  Monday-Friday 8am-Noon and 1pm to 

5pm or register on-line at www.sc.pima.gov/fccc/parented  You will need your court case number and your 
receipt number to register. If you need special accommodations for your attendance at this program due to 
language needs other than Spanish or due to a disability and you need special accommodations for your 
attendance such as auxiliary aids or materials in alternative formats, please call the Family Center of the 
Conciliation Court Parent Education line at (520) 243-4949 and indicate your special needs when you register. 

 
3. Bring a pen, a photo ID, your Court Case Number, and your Clerk of the Court fee payment receipt to your 

scheduled class. You will not receive your certificate of completion without the Clerk of the Court fee payment 
receipt. 

 
4. No children are allowed in the class. 
 
5. PLEASE PLAN ON ARRIVING FOR THE CLASS PRIOR TO THE STARTING TIME. LATE ARRIVALS 

WILL NOT BE ADMITTED AND WILL BE REQUIRED TO REGISTER FOR A DIFFERENT CLASS. 
 
        
PLEASE REGISTER IMMEDIATELY TO COMPLY WITH THE 45-DAY COMPLETION DATE 
REQUIREMENT. 
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